• Home
  • Athletics General Info
Weight room
Weight Room

Rough Riders Athletics Teams (2020-21)

Fall (December-March)

Comp Cheer/Traditional
Director: Serena Rimorin
Serena.Yang@fresnounified.org

Cross Country
Coach: Sergio Barajas
Sergio.BarajasGutierrez@fresnounified.org

Football
Coach: Vince Branstetter
Vincent.Branstetter@fresnounified.org

Lacrosse
Coach: Steve Altschuler
Steve.Altschuler@fresnounified.org

Volleyball  (Boys)
Coach: Peng Vang
pengvang757@hotmail.com

Volleyball  (Girls)
Coach: Heather Loflin
Heather.Loflin@fresnounified.org

​Water Polo & Swimming (Boys)
Coach: Matt Fabrezio
mfabreeze06@gmail.com

Water Polo (Girls)
Coach: Mayra Aguilar
Mayra.Aguilar@fresnounified.org

Spring A (February-March)

Basketball  (Boys)
Coach: Jamar Chisom
jchisom78@gmail.com

Basketball  (Girls)
Coach: J.T. Taylor
Jerry.Taylor@fresnounified.org

Soccer  (Boys)
Coach: Jose Delgadillo
Jose.Delgadillo@fresnounified.org

Soccer  (Girls)
Coach: Anthony Civiello
Anthony.Civiello@fresnounified.org

Swimming
Coach: Heather Loflin
Heather.Loflin@fresnounified.org

Tennis  (Boys)
Coach: Tony Dias
Tony.Dias@fresnounified.org

Tennis  (Girls)
Coach: Tony Dias
Tony.Dias@fresnounified.org

Wrestling
Coach: Mike Ortega
Mike.Ortega@gmail.com

​Spring B
(March-June)

Baseball
Coach: James Condley
jamescondley@sbcglobal.net

Cheer – Stunt/Comp.
Director: Serena Rimorin
Serena.Yang@fresnounified.org

Golf  (Boys)
Coach: Sam Ruiz
Samuel.Ruiz@fresnounified.org

Golf  (Girls)
Coach: Mike Spencer
Mike.Spencer@fresnounified.org

Softball
Coach: Julia Ruiz
jruiz2192@gmail.com

​​Track & Field
Coach: Johnny Sanchez
Johnny.Sanchez@fresnounified.org


Download Athletics Packet

This needs to be completed if you want to play sports:

Athletics Packet 2020

Contact

Athletic Director:  Larry Lopez
(559) 253-5216
Larry.Lopez@fresnounified.org

Athletic Trainer:  Miguel Hernandez
Miguel.PiedraHernandez@fresnounified.org

North Yosemite League (NYL) Teams

Roosevelt Rough Riders – 4250 E. Tulare Ave, Fresno  (559) 253-5200
Fresno Warriors – 1839 Echo St, Fresno (559) 457-2873
Hoover Patriots – 5550 N. First St, Fresno (559) 451-4064
McLane Highlanders – 2727 N. Cedar Ave, Fresno (559) 248-5194
Reedley Pirates – 675 W. Manning Ave, Reedley (559) 305-7100
Sunnyside Wildcats – 1019 S. Peach Ave, Fresno (559) 253-6797

Quick Links

Back to top